Henrico County Board of Supervisors

Henrico County Board of Supervisors

The Henrico County Board of Supervisors is the elected governing body of the county and is responsible for establishing policy within the framework of the Constitution of Virginia and the Code of Virginia. The board typically meets on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month (except in August and December, when it meets only once) at 7 p.m. in the Board of Supervisors Room at the western government center, 4301 East Parham Road, Henrico VA 23228. To view an agenda for the next meeting, click here.

Board members are elected to four-year terms by the voters in each of the five magisterial districts: Brookland, Fairfield, Three Chopt, Tuckahoe and Varina. Most recently, board members were elected in November 2011 and took office in January 2012. Current members are Dick Glover (Brookland), Frank Thornton (Fairfield), Dave Kaechele (Three Chopt), Pat O'Bannon (Tuckahoe) and Tyrone Nelson (Varina). The board appoints the county manager, who is the chief administrative officer of the county. It also appoints the members of the Social Services Board, Library Board, Mental Health and Developmental Services Board, the Board of Real Estate Review and Equalization, the Planning Commission, and several other advisory boards and commissions.

The Board of Supervisors adopts the annual operating and capital budgets and appropriates all funds for expenditure. It also provides broad policy direction and oversight to the county administration pursuant to the laws of the United States, the commonwealth, county and other applicable rules or regulations, and it sets county tax rates.

Learn more about the Board of Supervisors here:

Henrico County Board of Supervisors

Brookland District Supervisor Dick Glover

Fairfield District Supervisor Frank Thornton

Three Chopt District Supervisor Dave Kaechele

Tuckahoe District Supervisor Patricia O'Bannon

Varina District Supervisor Tyrone Nelson Members

twitter     facebook

Join Our Mailing List to Receive Special Offers Sponsors

© 2016 T3 Media, LLC/Henrico Citizen